Arrowhead Conference

The  Arrowhead Conference of northern Illinois consists of:  Black Hawk College (Quad-Cities Campus and East Campus), Carl Sandburg College, Highland Community College, Illinois Valley Community College, Kishwaukee College and Sauk Valley Community College. Currently, the Arrowhead Conference competes in:  Men’s golf, basketball and baseball, Women’s volleyball, basketball and softball.
Arrowhead Conference has the following awards for student-athletes:

  • Arrowhead Conference Award for each team for best conference record
  • All-Conference Award and Conference MVP for individuals who are voted by coaches for being outstanding athletes in their respective sports
  • All-Academic All-Conference Award for individuals who earn a 3.0 grade point average or higher during their two semesters of participation
  • Bob Bopp Award for the most outstanding male and female student-athlete voted on by coaches at each college
  • All-Sport Award Cup for the college with the highest conference standings in each sport throughout the year
Black Hawk College Braves
6600 34th Ave.
Moline, IL
Black Hawk East College Warriors
1501 IL Hwy. 78
Kewanee, IL
Sauk Valley Community College Skyhawks
173 IL Rt. 2 
Dixon, IL
Carl Sandburg College Chargers
South Lake Storey Rd.
Galesburg, IL 
Highland Community College Cougars
2998 West Pearl City Road 
Freeport, IL
Illinois Valley Community College Eagles
815 N. Orlando Smith Ave.
Oglesby, IL
  green athletics.JPG
Kishwaukee College Cougars
21193 Malta Road
Malta, IL



Twitter Facebook Youtube Foursquare

Supporting our Veterans