CPR for Healthcare Providers

This class is designed for certification, as well as recertification, to cover the role of healthcare providers who respond to cardiovascular and respiratory emergencies. Proper CPR skills, the use of an automated external defibrillator (AED), relieving foreign body airway obstructions, and using a bag mask will be presented. A certification card and equipment rental fees are included in the course fee. The required manual, Basic Life Support (BLS) Provider Manual, American Heart Association ISBN: 978-1-61669-407-4 is available at the College bookstore for $18. Students are required to bring this manual to class. Wear comfortable clothing. To be certified, no part of this class can be missed. Cost of the class is $55. December class information

Date Location Time Registration Deadline Section Code
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 B2301 1:00pm-5:00pm No Refunds after 12/1 CTH 700 3004
Thursday, December 14, 2017 B2301 1:00pm-5:00pm No Refunds after 12/1 CTH 700 3005
Monday, December 18, 2017 B2301 1:00pm-5:00pm No Refunds after 12/8 CTH 700 3006
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 B2301 1:00pm-5:00pm No Refunds after 12/13 CTH 700 3007
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 B2301 1:00pm-5:00pm No Refunds after 12/14 CTH 700 3008
Thursday, December 21, 2017 B2301 1:00pm-5:00pm No Refunds after 12/15 CTH 700 3009
Spring 2018        
Friday, January 12, 2018 B2301 1:00pm-5:00pm No refunds after 01/11/18 CTH 700 5001
Friday, February 23, 2018 B2301 1:00pm-5:00pm No refunds after 02/22/18 CTH 700 5002
Friday, April 27, 2018 B2301 1:00pm-5:00pm No refunds after 04/26/18 CTH 700 5003
Summer 2018        
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 B2301 1:00pm-5:00pm No refunds after 05/21/18 CTH 700 1001
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 B2301 1:00pm-5:00pm No refunds after 05/22/18 CTH 700 1002
Thursday, June 14, 2018 B2301 1:00pm-5:00pm No refunds after 06/13/18 CTH 700 1003
Thursday, June 28, 2018 B2301 1:00pm-5:00pm No refunds after 06/27/18 CTH 700 1004
Thursday, July 19, 2018 B2301 1:00pm-5:00pm No refunds after 07/19/18 CTH 700 1005
Thursday, July 26, 2018 B2301 1:00pm-5:00pm No refunds after 07/26/18 CTH 700 1006

 

 For more information about this class please contact 815-825-9441. 

Register Online